Current time: 10-02-2014, 08:24 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Getting Epic Cards
07-13-2013, 11:50 PM
Getting Epic Cards
I am a newbie here and need a little help, is the only way to get epic cards through Legendary packs?

Also, obviously you can buy card packs with gold and runes, but do packs open up through gameplay in the campaign mode? If so how does this work?

I know that you can get free packs buy leveling so I am not refering to that with the above question.

If packs do open up through campaign mode are there greater percentages of legendary packs opening up by facing the final boss?

Someone please help me understand how this works.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2013, 12:20 AM
RE: Getting Epic Cards
Legendary packs are not the only way. Common and Ancient packs can also give epic cards but at a lower rate. There's also alchemy.

You get some cards in the campaign without opening packs. They come from a predefined pool of cards though. I've completed the campaign on 14 heroes and not received any epic cards from the campaign card pool. You get rare minions from the last island. The final boss has a high chance to give Lord Velik.

Glufs on Android.
Glufsarn on iOS.
07-14-2013, 01:21 AM
This is interesting, I am trying to find the thread that I read that in but for some reason I thought that you can get legendary card packs become "open" sometimes when you defeat the last boss.

I do know that you can get common and ancient card packs that become "open" randomly while playing the campaign.

Just to confirm what you are saying Gurum you have not ever had a legendary card pack become "open" during the campaign? Also have you ever had a common or ancient pack become "open" during the campaign.

Hoping some others will way in on this.
07-14-2013, 02:04 AM